Star 97.7 - Smooth Rock n' Roll Maine Criminal Justice Academy graduation - Star 97.7
409 High Street - P.O. Box 1171 - Ellsworth, ME 04605 - Phone: 207-667-0002 Fax: 207-667-0627

Maine Criminal Justice Academy graduation

Maine’s 60 newest police officers have graduated from the Maine Criminal Justice Academy in Vassalboro. The new officers, who mostly come from the local and county ranks, spent 18 weeks at the academy in study and training. Among the many topics the officers studied were crime scene processing, emergency vehicle operation, first aid, traffic and criminal law, domestic violence and sexual assault. Most of the new officers will begin patrolling immediately, in time for Christmas and New Year’s enforcement efforts.
The new officers are – (listed alphabetically by departments) —
Reid A. Clark, Aroostook County Sheriff’s Office
Pedro Becerra-Avilez and Christopher P. Saunders, Auburn Police
Brian A. Cronk, Daniel Perez, Shane O. Smith and Brandon A. Sperrey, Bangor Police
Nicholas A. Green, Bath Police
Victor E. Parker, Biddeford Police
Samuel R. Butler, Camden Police
Aaron M. Marquis, Caribou Police
Jesse A. Clement, Carrabassett Valley Police
Rafael M. Mendoza, Cumberland County Sheriff’s Office
Erick J. Halpin, Damariscotta Police
Patrick S. Roy, Eliot Police
Toni E. Ryan, Ellsworth Police
Blake M. Wilder, Fairfield Police
Curtis J. Picard, Fort Kent Police
William M. Janakis, Houlton Police
Garrett M. Clark and Andrew M. James, Lewiston Police
Joshua W. McKechnie, Lincoln Police
Stephen E. Gould, Livermore Falls Police
Nicholas A. Covell, Newport Police
Michael D. Mizzoni, Old Orchard Beach Police
Casey J. Ashey, Old Town Police
Dakota Dupuis, Orono Police
Joshua H. Daley, Oxford County Sheriff’s Office
Kari A. Kurth, Penobscot County Sheriff’s Office
Ayaovi B. Alognon, Blake Cunningham, Kyle A. Knutson, Morgan G. MacLean, Brent M. Ross, Portland Police
Tyler G. Cote, Presque Isle Police
Lawrence G. Briggs, Rumford Police
Alexis D. Ivy, Saco Police
Adam M. Linden, Saco Police
Michael C. Bachelder and Christopher J. Viera, Skowhegan Police
Caleb R. Gray, South Portland Police
Donald R. Cowles, Topsham Police
Luis M. Rodriguez, Waterville Police
Kipp S. Bleicken and Julian G. Kingsley, Westbrook Police
Dale A. Martin Jr., Winslow Police
Joshua M. Hammond and Tyler W. Nadeau, Winthrop Police
Levi P. Johnson, York County Sheriff’s Office
Also graduating were eleven State Trooper Recruits who will now take part in an additional ten weeks of State Police training beginning in February — Nathan R. Bernier, Justin M. Carter, Travis R. Chapman, Sander M. Cowie, Matthew P. Curtin, Patrick R. Flanagan, Toral K. Nelson, Patrick T. Pescitelli, Tyler S. Plourde, Jacob M. Roddy and Richard E.A. Spicer.